2023 Convention – Chairpersons

Virginia is for Gesneriad Lovers
July 3 to July 8, 2023

Convention Chair Mel Grice
Convention Coordinator Jeanne Katzenstein
Convention Registrar Mary Helen Maran
Convention Program Coordinator Ron Myhr
Development Committee/Auction Austin Grevious and Tom Bruning
Phytosanitary Inspections Mary Helen Maran, Paul Susi, Scott Ammann
Shows and Judging Shows & Judging Committee
Awards Paul Susi
Local Convention Co-Chairs Sharon Long, Bill Schmidt, Barbara Stewart
Artwork Hung Nguyen
Booklet and Convention Packet Pat Knight
Plant Sales Mel Grice and Barbara Stewart
Publicity Sharon Long
Speakers Paul Susi
Special Events and Transportation Barbara Greenawalt
Table Favors Kathy Spissman
Treasurer Bill Schmidt
Volunteers Minh Bui
Flower Show Co-Chairs Karyn Cichocki, Jill Fischer, Sharon Long
Artistic Schedule Judy Zinni, Karyn Cichocki, Jill Fischer, Mel Grice
Classification – Division I Bob & Dee Stewart, Dale Martens
Classification – Divisions II, III, IV Scott Ammann
Plant Inspection Minh Bui
Entries Karyn Cichocki
Judges and Clerks Judy Niemira
Placement & Plant Maintenance Ginny Heatter
Reservations – Divisions II/III/IV Paul Kroll
Staging Jill Fischer, Karyn Cichocki